NSI 2019 Results

NSI 2019 Results

ACA students finished with five category championships in the 71st NSI

Clutch finale in the 71st National Schools Individual Girls U-14! In a must-win situation against Haw Zi Xuan, the tournament leader in the final round, Charlene Mak won and became the Overall Champion in Girls U-14 category. Garnering 7.5 points out of 9 rounds also got her first place in the South Zone.

The rest of the four ACA students zone champions were:

Sarah Wan, Girls U-8 West Zone Champion

Cae Rie Tan, Girls U-10 East Zone Champion

Cae Lyn Tan, Girls U-16 International Zone Champion

Moreover, a total of 19 outstanding ACA students finished in the top 10 of their zones and top 20 overall in their respective categories:

Boys U-8:

Deagan Ng – 4th Place West Zone

Euan Tan – 6th Place West Zone

Alfred Loh – 9th Place South Zone

Alden Chan – 10th Place South Zone

Girls U-8

Sarah Wan – 1st Place West Zone, 3rd Overall

Boys U-10:

Adityan Amarnani – 2nd Place International Zone, 7th Overall

Girls U-10:

Cae Rie Tan – 1st Place East Zone, 18th Overall

Tina Deng – 6th Place North Zone, 17th Overall

Jennabeth Ho – 8th Place West Zone

Boys U-12:

Chan Jin Zhen – 2nd Place West Zone, 8th Overall

Ian Zachary Soon – 5th Place South Zone, 10th Overall

Girls U-12:

Erin Chen – 6th Place International Zone

Boys U-14:

Vivaan Amarnani – 9th Place International Zone

Antoine Lee – 5th Place International Zone

Girls U-14:

Charlene Mak – Overall Champion, 1st Place South Zone 

Li Ruixin –5th Place West Zone, 19th Overall

Boys: U-16

Alex Chan – 4th Place South Zone, 7th Overall

Ian Chua – 9th Place International Zone

Girls U-16:

Cae Lyn Tan: 1st Place International Zone, 4th Overall

The 71st National Schools Individual was held in Northland Primary School last March 19-22, 2019, with participants ranging from 40 to 320 in each category.

Leave a Comment



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.